top of page

The Queen

By Jennifer L. Armentrout




From Goodreads

From #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes the next installment in her Wicked series.


The King must have his Queen....


Bestowed the forbidden Summer’s Kiss by the King of the Summer fae, Brighton Jussier is no longer just human. What she is, what she will become, no one knows for sure, but that isn’t her biggest concern at the moment. Now Caden, the King, refuses to let her go, even at the cost of his Court. When the doorway to the Otherworld is breached, both Brighton and Caden must do the unthinkable—not just to survive themselves, but also to save mankind from the evil that threatens the world.


My Review

So The King ended in a torturous cliffhanger that thankfully, The Queen picked right up on. While I really like Brighton, there were times in this story where I was screaming in my head, JUST TELL HIM! I mean, UGH. Yet, at the same time, I understood where she was coming from.

Brighton and Caden’s relationship has been tried over and over in the past two novellas and that doesn’t seem to stop in this one. I loved this novella but I also feel a little let down that this is the last story in Brighton and Caden’s story. I feel like there could be so much more with them. And I’m not ready to say goodbye to Tink yet. But I’m so glad to get these novellas after the Wicked series. They were so freaking good and I recommend them to any fantasy, romance, and paranormal romance fans.

bottom of page