top of page

The King

By Jennifer L. Armentrout



From Goodreads

From #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes the next installment in her Wicked series.


As Caden and Brighton's attraction grows despite the odds stacked against a happily ever after, they must work together to stop an Ancient fae from releasing the Queen, who wants nothing more than to see Caden become the evil Prince once feared by fae and mortals alike.


**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**


My Review

Oof. This book was unexpectedly dark. My heart ached so bad for Brighton and the things she was put through. Caden and his actions made him all the more endearing. I am so glad I was able to immediately read this novella after I finished The Prince. The story does a good job picking up where The Prince left off.

Again, Jennifer Armentrout packs in a lot of action and adventure in a near 200 page novella (seriously, how DOES she do it?!). I was immediately hooked when I started this story and was pretty much useless the entire day until I finished it. The King is ridiculously good. I highly recommend the Wicked series and the novallas following it.

bottom of page